Does the result of the play stand when these infractions are warned or penalized? Can the kicking team decline a penalty?

On plays where a WARNING is issued, the result of the ensuing play STANDS, unless the Ref judges there to be unsportsmanlike conduct on the play. Note that a Warning may also be given when no ensuing play occurs. On plays where a FREE BASE PENALTY is applied, the free base is awarded in lieu of a play. Refs should immediately indicate an infraction has occurred and play should stop. Any play that does ensue should be NULLIFIED and a free base awarded instead. A team may NOT decline the penalty in favor of the result of a nullified play.